top of page

Jets committee information

Volunteers are the lifeblood of our club – the grassroots appeal of our game would not be what it is without their dedication to our football community.

It can sometimes be daunting to join a committee as there is an element of the unknown as to what is involved.   People concerned about time commitments being the main reason for being hesitant.

The committee has been strongly represented over the last 5 years with 15-20 members sharing a variety of roles.  Whether you can contribute a small amount of time or take on a more significant role, there is a way to get involved.

The basic duties of the committee are:

  • Attending monthly meetings, usually run between 60 and 90 minutes on a Monday or Wednesday night.

  • Assisting during the season with club events.

  • Promoting the club in the community.

We thank all our volunteers that have stepped forward into roles this season and we invite new candidates for next year to express interest.  It is a great opportunity to give back to the club in your area of specialisation, or to take on a position and learn new skills.  The committee team will be there to support you!  The link to the form is below -

Committee Nomination form

our 2023 heathmont jets junior committee

President

Jo Hart-Parker

president@jetsjuniors.com

Vice President

Mark Lanyon
vicepresident@jetsjuniors.com

Secretary

Mark Lanyon

secretary@jetsjuniors.com 

Treasurer

Eddie Warfield

treasurer@jetsjuniors.com

Football Operations

David Young

gamecoordinator@jetsjuniors.com

Registrar

Beth Allen

registrar@jetsjuniors.com

Social Media

Kate Haley
Natasha Dumais

Jo Hart-Parker

marketing@jetsjuniors.com

Digital Operations

Vacant

secretary@jetsjuniors.com

Marketing Officer

Natasha Dumais

marketing@jetsjuniors.com


 

Girls Football Coordinator

Vacant

girlsfooty@jetsjuniors.com

Team Manager Coordinator

Caroline Dixon

teamscoordinator@jetsjuniors.com

Trainer's Coordinator

Ebonie Rio

trainercoordinator@jetsjuniors.com 

Property Steward

Kathryn Jeffery

Wellness Officer

Lisa Burt

wellnessofficer@jetsjuniors.com

Merchandise Officer

Jen Grantham

merchandise@jetsjuniors.com

Sponsorship Officer

Fairlie Tucker

sponsorships@jetsjuniors.com

Auskick Liason

Vacant

auskick@jetsjuniors.com

General Committee

Paul Telford

Craig Ball

Jane Walker

Kate Ryan

bottom of page