2021 Jets committee information

The 2021 Jets annual general meeting will be held at Heatherdale Reserve on Sunday 11th April at 5.30pm as part of our season opening family night.  We invite all parents to attend this event.  Committee position descriptions are available in the PDF file on this page.  You can express interest in joining our committee by filling out the form below.

Minutes from 2019 AGM Monday 21st October, 7pm

The Heathmont Jets Juniors Football Club 2019 Annual General Meeting was held on Monday 21st October at the Heatherdale Reserve clubrooms.  The meeting was attended by 26 members of the Jet's community that listened to updates from the 2019 committee and voted on the election of new members.

President Jo Hart-Parker presented her year end report on the activities of the club and thanked all members of the Jets that had contributed to the running of another successful season.

Vice President Justin O'Dwyer gave an update on work underway with the senior club and ways the committees are looking to work together in 2020.

Treasurer Brett Hansen delivered his end of year financial report and results commenting on the rising cost of running the club and additional expenses occured in 2019.  With merchandise stock on hand running high at the end of the season we have enough stock to get through most of next season with only minor purchases required.  He also spoke to increased prices coming in 2020 for registration fees, merchandise, and canteen sales after a review 

Teams Coordinator Mark Lanyon gave an update on work underway to sell merchandise via our Jets website that is expected to launch in November.  Also registrations will open on the 1st November and for the first time shorts, socks, and other merchandise will be available to order via the online registration process.  All orders placed before the 15th December will be available for collection from the club on the 17th December for Christmas.

Director of Football Wayne Judge thanked all the coaches and support staff that supported teams in 2019.  He noted the strong performances of a number of sides including the under 14 girls that won the premiership.  He also noted the success of the interstate challenge shield when we hosted South Launceston and thanked Ben Jones for coaching and the families involved in hosting players for the event.

All 2020 committee positions were then put up for re-election.  The executive committee was elected with Jo Hart-Parker taking on the president role for the 5th straight year.  Justin O'Dwyer was relected as vice-president again along with Brett Hansen as Treasurer.  Mark Lanyon was elected as the new club secretary taking over from John O'Connor.

Relected to their current committee positions were Beth Allen (registrar), Warren Mullenger (Football Ops), John O'Connor (Trainers), Jason Davis (Wellness), Dave Dastolto (General), Adrian Ingham (General), Paul Mooney (General), Jenny Hansen (General) and Dave Trotter (General).

We welcomed some new faces to the 2020 commitee!  Our 2019 Rex Ablett Memorial Coaches Award winner, Paul Watson, joins us as Girl's Football Coordinator.  A role he is well suited for after 3 years of girl's coaching.  We also welcome our 2019 Interstate Challenge coach, Ben Jones, to the general commitee.  Our U9 coach, Eddie Warfield, has also stepped up into a role with the general committee and will bring his coaching and commercial skills with him!

Many hands make light work when it comes to the planning and operations of the Jets so we thank all volunteers that have stepped forward into roles for next season.

We are still on the lookout for a number of vacant roles on the committee and would love to hear from you.  If you are interested in positions such as property steward, merchandise officer, sponsorship officer, marketing officer, or Auskick Liason please get in touch by filling out the enquiry form on this page.  There are roles available for experienced and non-experienced volunteers.  It is a great opportunity to give back to the club in your area of specialisation, or to take on a position and learn new skills.  The committee team will be there to support you!

Register your interest for a vacant role on the 2021 committee


our 2020 heathmont jets junior committee


Jo-Hart Parker


Vice President

Justin O'Dwyer



Mark Lanyon



Brett Hansen


Football Operations

Warren Mullenger



Beth Allen


Social Media

Jo Hart-Parker



Mark Lanyon


Marketing Officer




Girls Football Coordinator

Paul Watson



Team Manager Coordinator

Mark Lanyon


Trainer's Coordinator

John O'Connor


Property Steward


Wellness Officer

Jason Davis


Merchandise Officer



Sponsorship Officer




Auskick Liason

Eddie Warfield


General Committee

Dave Dastolto

Adrian Ingham

Ben Jones

Dave Trotter